1641 views 0 comments

The Division’s Public Test Server Gets New Release Date!

by on September 21, 2016
 

During a live stream, Ubisoft confirmed that the Public Test Server for The Division, which will let players test updates for bugs before the updates themselves are released worldwide, will release this Monday.

The Division’s Reddit broke down the entire story:

“This Thursday PC players that applied to the ETF can do the technical test of the PTS
On Monday they will open the PTS to the public (EDIT: You have to own a copy of the game to be able to play on the public PTS – this is no ‘open beta’)

This will be the Public Test Server (PTS) for v1.4 at 09:00 AM CEST, 03:00 AM EDT, 00:00 AM PDT
Streamers are allowed to stream the PTS – no NDA (Non Disclosure Agreement)

https://www.twitch.tv/thedivisiongame will stream from the PTS after it is live.

EDIT: You will get a ‘fresh Level 30’ character (GS 0 only purples) to test the World Tier level up from GS 0-160. Please test the level up for those on PC who participate in the PTS and give feedback on the UBI forums.

AFIAK in week 2 you can play your own character.

EDIT: The PTS will have the same up/down time windows (maintenance) as the live servers. ==> The PTS is up/playable at 12:00 AM CEST, 06:00 AM EDT, 03:00 AM PDT”

Be the first to comment!
 
Leave a reply »

 

You must log in to post a comment